Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add a field to Agent Create Issue screen

Sheree MacNinch January 23, 2021

Yes, I am new to Jira and the Jira Service Management.

I need to add a field to the Agent Create issue screen.  

In my Project I have:

Projects/ProjectA/Project Settings
Screens
List of Issue Type Screen Scheme
RequestTypeF Operations for C and Screen for Proj: F SR Screen
                                               E/V and Screen for Proj: F SR View Screen

I also have :

Projects / ProjectA / Project Settings
Service requests
RequestTypeF Agent View, Request Form , Workflow Statuses (calling this TABs)
I see how to add to Customer Request form, Description fields, Context fields, Hidden

I can also see how to add to the Customer request form by clicking the What's this edit on the Agent View TAB. to get to the RequestTypeF Request Form Visible Fields.

But none of these area seem to allow me to add a Field to the Agent Create screen.

What am I missing?  Very grateful to anyone who can point me in the right direction.

2 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Joseph Chung Yin
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 23, 2021

@Sheree MacNinch -

If the field is already existed in your system, then you can follow what @Bastian Stehmann suggested.  If not, then you will need to create the field first - Clog wheel (to access Jira Administration drop down menu) > select Issues > select Custom Fields to create your field.

2021-01-23_15-18-46.png

2021-01-23_15-21-20.png

After the field is created, then you can go back to your JSD project (access Project Settings Screens section) to add the field to your appropriate screens (VIEW, EDIT, CREATE).