Getting an after hours email notification for service desk

Danielle Mather February 4, 2019

Hello,

I'm setting up ServiceDesk and I am trying to configure hours and notifications. Here is the problem we have:

We would like to only get email notifications on issues that are created after hours (after 5pm). I'm not seeing this as an option. I see where I can set the notification for a created issue for a group but it doesn't show anywhere that these could only be sent after hours.

Any ideas or plugins that would allow this?

Thanks! Danielle

5 comments

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 4, 2019

There isn’t a way to do this OOTB. You should check the Marketplace for possible add-on. While I have no experience with it I did find one called Smart Notifications that might work for you but unsure.

Dina Goncharenko February 4, 2019

I had a similar task. I used the Escalator for Jira add-on - https://ctiwi.com/escalator-for-jira/’

Our business logic has changed since then, so we are not needing this anymore, but this add-on was the best solution for that task.

Cody Stevens
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 11, 2019

I use an app called Automation For Jira. They provide an incredible tool that expands on the stock automation. You can try it out by using their free version but they do limit the amount of rules you can run a month.