Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Email Channel Edited

I am new to Service Desk. I have it setup right now so that when users send request via email it gets converted and creates a ticket. This is working, however when ever I open the ticket from the web and comment on the ticket the email does not get delivered to the requester inbox. 

Please advice on how to get this setup.  

3 answers

ANYONE AVAILABLE TO HELP ME OUT WITH THIS? 

Automated user-specific emails to strengthen customer communications.

Hello @Donny Forbes,

I assume you have to configure your SMTP server in Jira (https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminjiraserver/configuring-an-smtp-mail-server-to-send-notifications-947184044.html).

As the Jira Service Desk mail channel is only inbound and not outbound.

Kind Regards,
Tim

Hi Tim thanks for getting back to me. I did exactly what this link says to do, however when I go to the Settings -> Mail -> Outgoing Mail all I see is this 

Jira Email Config.JPGThere is no option to configure SMTP for outgoing. I do have Admin permission as well. What am I missing?

Hello Donny,