Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer can't opt-in notifications - missing menu item

László Kocsis March 31, 2021

In this article  it is stated that if customers opt out of notifications, they can opt in again by choosing Requests > Customer notifications menu. The problem is that in our service desk project the customers can't see this menu item (double-checked with a test customer). Is there a settings for this anywhere? I'm a project admin but can't find such a settings in the project settings.

Edit: I just realised the article above is about Data Center and Server. So my question is that if there is a similar option for Service Desk in the Cloud.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 1, 2021

Hello @László Kocsis,

Thank you for reaching out to Atlassian Community!

In Jira Service Management Cloud, customers can opt-in and out from notifications based on each ticket. There are no options for them to disable all notifications.  

With this said, if a customer disabled the notification of specific tickets, they need to go to the portal and on Requests > All, search for the tickets, open them and click on “Notifications off/on”.

Screen Recording 2021-04-01 at 11.53.42 AM.gif

If you have any other questions regarding this matter, please let us know.

Kind regards,
Angélica

László Kocsis April 5, 2021

Angélica,

My question was not about settings for individual issues.

Is there a similar settings for the cloud service desk to the settings mentioned in the above linked article? See my Edit in the original post (it was earlier than your answer).

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 6, 2021

Hi @László Kocsis,