Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sign up Log in

Next challenges

Recent achievements

  • Global
  • Personal

Recognition

  • Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

  • Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Approvers not receiving approval email from JSD

We have a project where we defined the approval workflow We configured the Customer notification with the approval notification and also we did configure the Automation to send a email when a approval is required, so that is two emails when a approval is required.

But none we receive none of those emails, the interesting thing is it perfectly works in another JSD project on the same instance with the same configuration. We did try rebooting both the nodes on the DC but still we have the same problem.

On the workflow we are using power scripts add-on conditions and post functions but I dont think that should effect the approval email

I did attach the logs from both the nodes also attached the workflow just incase you need it

And the most important is this approval email is not working in a project called *ITSD* but is working in all the other JSD projects.

2 answers

0 votes

Hi Bharath,

Thank you for reaching out to Atlassian Community!

I saw that you created a ticket with our support related to the same question, so to avoid any possible misunderstandings or miscommunication that may arise from discussing the same matter in two different platforms, let's focus on the ticket instead.

Once the ticket is closed, feel free to share the resolution here in case other community members face the same issue.

Regards,
Angélica

Was there a resolution to your issue?

Thank you!

Hello @Michael Salvio,

Thank you for reaching out to Community!

The issue was related to automation and not notifications as per I could see on the ticket.

If you are facing issues on your Jira site, please raise a new question here in community so we can treat your case separately. 

Regards,
Angélica

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
TAGS
Community showcase
Published in Jira Service Management

Why upgrade to Jira Service Management Premium?

We often have questions from folks using Jira Service Management about the benefits to using Premium. Check out this video to learn how you can unlock even more value in our Premium plan.  &nb...

189 views 1 6
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.

Host an event

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events

Events near you