Recognition

• Give kudos
  • My kudos

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

What does it mean to migrate to an atlassian account for a portal customer?

I am testing something out in JIRA. I have an account with my company that I am a site admin for. I made another account which acts as my customer account so that I can see what a customer sees when I change certain settings or permissions. So I added my personal/customer account to a specific project through that project making me a portal customer. When I log in using my customer account I get into the customer portal but I cannot see the project that I am a customer for. I cannot create issues either. How do I get my customer account to be able to view issues and create issues through the customer portal as a portal customer? Do I have to give my portal customer account a service desk customer project role? Please help. Thanks. 

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jack Community Leader Nov 14, 2019

Having portal access is half the battle you need to ensure that the customer is added as a customer in the desired project(s). Migrating a portal only JSD user to a Jira user results in them having application access which is a paid license.

Okay.

But let us say if I add a customer as a portal customer how can I get them to see their project and only their project?