Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Undesired email notifications

Vasiliy Tomyev April 16, 2019

Having an issues where one of my users is receiving notifications for every single issue update (for issues that he is the current assignee). I've disabled notifications for "issue Updated" for the Current assignee. The user is still receiving email notifications.

Additionally the notifications say that it was me who updated (I'm an admin)it when in reality it was the system that update the issue.

1 answer

0 votes
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 16, 2019

you must have some Automations running where you are the "run as" user. Regarding him receiving updates, as the Current assignee normally they will receive notifications as that is desirable except where the user himself makes the update. You simply need to look closely at the Notifications view and ensure they are as desired. if you can provide a screenshot of your notifications and what role(s) the user is in i may be able to help further.

Jack, thank you for taking on this issue.

Here is a screenshot of the notifications:

image.png

User's profile:

image.png

The user's roles for this project:

image.png

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 16, 2019

ok so what specific type of update is resulting in an unwanted notification for the current user. For example, I see the following will result in a notification to Current Assignee: created, assigned, resolved, commented, comment edited, etc....