Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The customer is not receiving comment notifications

Adam Daigneau October 16, 2019

HI Everyone,

Hoping to get some guidance on a situation we are running into. We have been using Jira Service desk for a few months now and everything has been working as expected. One thing that has been noticed is that customers are not getting comment notifications. 

Here is what I have checked:

• Customer Notification's is setup to send notifications when a comment is added
  • Notification Scheme is also setup to send notification when a comment is added
    • setup to send to All Watchers, Current Assignee, and Reporter
  • I've checked Notification Helper - says the person should receive a notification

Here is the interesting piece. As an Admin, I went in and added a comment to the ticket then the customer gets a notification. This seems to be a problem only when the assignee adds a comment to the ticket. Thoughts?

1 answer

0 votes
Manon Soubies-Camy _Modus Create_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 17, 2019

Hi @Adam Daigneau ,

Some things to check are:

• Does it happen to several customers? All of them?
  • Does the customer receive an email upon request creation?
  • Did the customer click on "Don't notify me"?

Screenshot 2019-10-17 at 10.59.51.png

Hope this helps,

- Manon

Adam Daigneau October 17, 2019

@Manon Soubies-Camy _Modus Create_ 

• Seems to be happening across the board
  • Yes - customer does receive an email upon request creation
  • No the customer did not click on "Don't notify me" - They do get responses when I add a comment but I am not a part of the ticket. 
Manon Soubies-Camy _Modus Create_
Community Leader
Community Leader