Process Help with a hands off Client

Kelly Ternasky March 20, 2018

I'm new with the Service Desk JIRA software, and I've recently taken over for a client who uses it to submit content requests for a website to us. 

The issue is that I've been trying to set up a process and they don't want to follow it.  So how do i make it easier on our end internally to keep track of tickets that sometimes conflict?  We have about 50 people who can submit a change and get around 7-10 changes a week (More during start and end of the year when policy changes occur).

The clients expectations are they can just send over a copy/image change whenever and internally our team fixes it.  They don't like questions, or want to be bothered. 

So far this was my process to which they said no to sending in 1 URL per page b/c it is to much work for them to send in 15 different emails and they'd rather bundle. Help on how we can internally make this work w/them not really wanting to do anything? 

PROCESS:

Send Support Requests to: email@email.com

Please submit 1 email for each page URL  so that the requests can be tracked individually, edits are clear, they can be QA’d individually, published individually (page updates won’t get held up by others that may not be ready), and any additional revisions are straightforward.

To:

• Only CC people who need to be alerted of these changes. You don’t need to cc’ anyone from our team

Subject (in this format):

• Name of Page & brief description of change
  • g., Electric Heating & Cooling Updates to copy and PDF forms

Body of the email:

• Please describe as clearly as possible what the requested changes are for the specific page.
  • URL of page
  • Attach any screen shots, or marked up documents
  • Date the change is needed live by (if applicable)

1 answer

0 votes
Meg Holbrook
Rising Star
Rising Star