Issue while developing a plugin from the tutorial - Adding content to the JIRA View Issue

Pavan Nagidi July 18, 2017

Hello Team,

I am new to plugin development. I am trying to build a plugin by following the tutorial available for Atlassian developers. Below is the link that I followed.

https://developer.atlassian.com/jiradev/jira-platform/guides/issues/tutorial-adding-content-to-the-jira-view-issue-page

I am getting the following error while in the Due Date screen - "Error rendering 'com.example.plugins.tutorial.tutorial-jira-add-content-to-view-issue-screen:due-date-indicator'. Please contact your JIRA administrators"DueDateError.png

Can someone help me out in overcoming this issue? Please let me know what details you require so that I can provide you accordingly.

Thanks

Pavan

1 answer

0 votes
Jobin Kuruvilla [Adaptavist]
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 18, 2017

Can you check the logs (atlassian-jira.log) and see if there are any errors that might indicate the cause?

Hello Jobin,

I haven't imported that to any of my instances but trying to access that via localhost and 2990 port. I have installed Jira Service Desk on the same machine where i am trying to create a plugin. So should I still check the same log?

Thanks

Pavan

via http://localhost:2990/jira

Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 18, 2017

Assuming that you are running via atlas-run, you can see the logs in the same command window. Are you not seeing any errors other than what you are seeing in the UI?

Pavan Nagidi July 20, 2017

I am sorry for the delay. I will check and get back to you.

Thanks

Pavan

Pavan Nagidi July 24, 2017

Hi Jobin,