Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add columns in customer portal request view?

ilrenzo April 26, 2017

Hi,
I'm new with JIRA and I'm trying to develop a plugin to adding a column to the requests view (list of requests) on customer portal. 
I know there is a production issue already for this problem (here: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-4580) but I need it now and I would like to understand how to do it with a self-made plugin.
I can't find how I can access this GUI area with JIRA UI Plugin points; here you can find some information about it but the related documentation is VERY POOR: https://developer.atlassian.com/jiradev/jira-applications/jira-service-desk/jira-service-desk-ui-plugin-points-customer-portal.

Thanks.

2 answers

0 votes
Katarzyna
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
November 5, 2018

Hi @ilrenzo,

I think you should check out My Requests Extension for Jira Service Desk. It gives you, as an admin, the possibility to configure which fields can be used on My Requests page, which fields are visible as columns by default, and also define which user group can use a specific field. All configuration is available in global settings.

When it comes to your customers, they're able to add, change and reorder the columns on My Request page and filter issues by specific Service Desks, Organizations, Request types and Statuses. For more details, I recommend you to go to My Requests Extension documentation,

However, My Requests Extension is only available on Server. So, if you're looking for a Cloud solution, you should check out Ultimate Theming for Jira Service Desk.

I hope that it will help you.

Best regards,

Kate

AKSHAY THAKARE November 15, 2018