Customers getting redirected to help center-/portal-landing page when opening a shared request

Dominik July 13, 2017

Hi!

I've probably missed some permission setting..

Anyway, here's my problem (example):
I am a service desk agent and receive a ticket from customer A, which I'd like to share with customer B.
Therefore, I click on the share-button, specify customer B. Customer B receives a notification per mail, opens the link, which should take him to the issue. However, he gets redirected to the help center-landing page instead.

If I'm checking customber B's profile @ portal I'm not seeing any (shared) requests either.

erwagfear.png

What setting am I missing?

Here's a screenshot of the service desk project browse-permissions:

erwagfear.png

SD customers should have the ability to browse the project and its issues.

Any help appreciated, thanks!

Cheers,
Dominik

2 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Dominik July 13, 2017

Hi Susan,

customer permissions are set to Any customer or organization, by searching in this project, see:

fdagsdfg.png

First thing I made sure is set correctly.

Susan Hauth _Jira Queen_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 13, 2017

And this is all in a single service desk? 

Dominik July 13, 2017

No, coupled with JIRA Software. Sorry, if I haven't mentioned this in my initial post!

Susan Hauth _Jira Queen_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 13, 2017

This is all happening in a single service desk?  Do you have any issue security turned on?

Dominik July 13, 2017

Yes, single SD.

And no, haven't turned on issue sec. Would it be required in my case? If so, how would you set it up?