I want to know if it is possible to create a custom report for the following (and help writing the criteria):

A report that sums all "time spent" (the aggregate time spent field) for a given "Organization" for all tickets that has logged activity within a given time period.

Basically, I want to figure out a way to track how much time our agents have spent working on tickets for an organization for any given month.  For example, I want a report that will list all tickets worked on in January 2018 for ABC Company, and the sum of all the time spent recorded on all the tickets = 40 hours.

Example:

ABC Company, January time spent = 40 hours

XYZ Company, January time spent = 25 hours

I am new to JIRA Service Desk, so I am not sure how to write advanced reports or all the fields I have at my disposal.  I don't know the date field I want to use, but I know it is not the ticket created or resolved dates because those dates would not capture all the tickets I am looking to report against.  Maybe there is a "time spent" date history field where I could query all time spent date entries that are between 1/1/18 and 1/31/18 for example?  

Hopefully this makes sense and is something that can be created - thanks for the help community!

0 answers

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Published Aug 13, 2018 in Jira Service Desk

Jira Service Desk – Don’t be afraid, the journey begins with curiosity!

...be more productive while being fun to use at the same time. For some, getting started can be a bit intimidating. This is especially true if Jira Service Desk is your first exposure to Atlassian...

9,980 views 9 28
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG