Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clinic Name field that needs to be a fixed list not a free text

Bhav October 6, 2018

Hi all

I have inherited a JIRA Service Desk Project.  The form has a Clinic Name field.  The names we enter in there are free text with browser based intellisense.  This means each support agent is typing in the same names differently.

I want to standardize this list so that the support agent is forced to select from the fixed list of clinics.

Also important, is that this field is not for user who are raising the ticket, it is only for support agent's use not for customers raising a ticket from the portal.

Please advise and pardon me for such a basic question but I am new to managing this project.

Awaiting feedback

Kind regards

Bhav

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Hernan Montes
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 6, 2018

You need to do a couple of steps for this, first you need to create a new custom field of type single select list, you can call it the same as the old one but I do suggest giving it a unique name so next steps are not confusing.

After creating the list field and adding the desired options, add it to the current screen scheme the project is using, normally the create screen and the edit / view screen are the same, you will need to see if they are different so you can add the field to the needed screens.