cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ACP-400 Jira version

Alexander Ling
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 14, 2019

Hello!

I am currently studying for Jira Service Desk Administrator Certification (ACP-400) and I have a question about which Jira version the test will use. 

In the exam topics that you get you can see this table: 

image.png
This was updated in May 2019.

From this link we can see that JSD 4.5 was released as enterprise on the 21st of October.

As I am currently using JSD 4.5 myself, can I be sure that the test will be on JSD 4.5 and not the former enterprise release which was active during May 2019? 

I would like to know since I have found some actions that behave different from my version and the study material. 

Best regards, Alexander

1 answer

1 vote
Pedro Felgueiras
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 14, 2019

You can take a look at the release notes of the service desk versions. https://confluence.atlassian.com/servicedesk/jira-service-desk-release-notes-780083086.html

I don't think that it will make a difference on the exam. 

Best luck for you exam :) 

Alexander Ling
Rising Star
Rising Star
November 14, 2019

Thanks, why I am asking the question is because of a sample question in the study material. 

In my version, if I have 2 components:

Component 1: BBB

Lead: Bob

Default assignee: Component Lead (Bob)

Component 1: AAA

Lead: Alice

Default assignee: Project default (unassigned)

If I choose both of these in the same issue, who will be the assignee of the issue?