Tell us how you've implemented Change Management

Amaresh Ray
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
September 8, 2019

Hello Community 👋,

I'm a product manager at Atlassian, looking at improving change management capabilities across our products. In particular, we're looking at bridging the gap between Dev & IT/Ops teams. 

If you're interested in speaking with us, please sign up at https://forms.gle/c5Xv3vPLiKc68tNk9 and we will reach out to you to set up a 60 min phone/video call over Zoom.

In return, we'll be happy to offer you a $100 gift card to thank you for your time.

Thanks!

Amaresh

5 comments

Patricia Francezi
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 19, 2019

I miss a lot of features from another tool, in some steps of "classic" change management. 

- collect tech impact, create tasks for teams, organize a cab meeting.... 

- a way of have the calendar to plan the changes (without apps of course). 

- worflow automation to enable triggering other processes, and so on. 

from my point of view, the change requests issue type is the less effective in the ITSM default flows in JSD. 

Integration with tools that perform deploy 

I.e why not integrate bitbucket to this process? or with jira service desk as a whole?

i would like to contribute with you in this.

Like • # people like this
Dwayne Pierre November 24, 2019

I second this observation for all the reasons sited. I gather that this is where Jira Software and Jira Service Desk integration may assist. 

However what we have found in our 2 years of using JSD alongside UM e.g. Skype for Business that our user prefer to request changes via chat/Screenshare and report incidents via email (change management to convert to portal only is on the way).