Real time SLA reporting in BI tools

Daniel Connolly November 7, 2017

Is anyone using a BI tool to integrate to Jira Service desk for dashboards and doing "real time" SLA reporting?  I am looking at the underlying fields (listed below) for "Time to Temp Resolution" and am trying to figure out how often they are updated / what triggers the updates.

If you have other suggestions on fields to use please let me know - I am just learning the data model.

1. Time to Temporary Resolution_ongoingCycle_breached

2. Time to Temporary Resolution_ongoingCycle_elapsedTime_friendly

3.  Time to Temporary Resolution_ongoingCycle_remainingTime_friendly

2 comments

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 7, 2017

I spent some time w/ MS PowerBI and liked the capabilities. There is a free plugin if you are on cloud. I haven't used it in some time as I really didn't require the extra power. I have a hard time getting folks to look at the dashboards I have today so until there is a need...

With that said, JSD SLAs are real-time. It just depends on the views you want and if the native capabilities meet your needs.

let me try asking a different way - what fields are used to calculate "Time to temp resolution" in Jira service desk?  The fields I listed above appear to be deleted once a temp or final resolution is reached - so how do I get the historical data?

It has to be stored somewhere because it is displayed on the screen but I cannot find a field in the database with the name "Time to Temp Resolution"?

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 7, 2017