It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How do you onboard new employees using Jira Service Desk? Edited

amaresh Atlassian Team Jul 07, 2019

Hello Community 👋,

I'm a product manager on JSD. 

If you're responsible for onboarding employees, I'd like to speak to you to learn about the range of tasks that are involved in setting up new hires.

I'd love to learn what some of the major frustrations and challenges are with your current workflow.

If you're interested in talking with me, please reply to this thread and I can reach out to you to set up a 30 min phone/video call over Zoom.

Thanks!

Amaresh

6 comments

Jack Community Leader Jul 07, 2019

Hi Amaresh! I have used JSD for staffing which covers search, interviewing, offer, etc. then I have used JSW for the Onboarding actions. Happy to chat if you think it would be useful.

Like # people like this
amaresh Atlassian Team Jul 08, 2019

Hi @Jack ! That's awesome - I would love to chat with you. It doesn't look like I can send you a message here, so would you be able to send an email to amaresh.ray [at] atlassian.com with your availability? 

Is there a good beginner document for this somewhere?

amaresh Atlassian Team Jul 09, 2019

@Joseph Winkelbauer  – Could you tell us a little bit more about what you're looking to accomplish?

Hi Amaresh,

We currently receive onboard requests as 'Service Request with Approvals', most details in a PDF. We have been intending for a long time to make a custom issue type including all the PDF fields so HR can log details direct, but simply haven't got around to it. Would definitely be interested if there was a preconfigured issue type/workflow available.