how to find tasks added to sprint after it started & bugs added to an EPIC

Megha Malhotra June 30, 2016

i am running 6.0.8 version and I want do two tasks:

1)  How to find items (everyday) which are being added to sprint, run a report or something

2) Trying to gather a list of all the bugs which are associated to an EPIC

I tried bunch of diff options, looked through the our JIRA admin page (i just took over the role) we have the scriptrunner plugin installed but i cant only see few functions been added there.

I am new at this(complex queries) any help would be appreciated.

thanks

4 answers

1 vote
Petar Petrov (Appfire)
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 30, 2016

For 1) you can look at the Sprint Report where you'll see all stories added after the sprint started.

For 2) all bugs associated with an Epic are shown in the "Issue In Epic" panel when you open the epic. You can also write a filter using Script Runner's linkedIssuesOf function - see here. Let me know if you need more help with that.

If you want a better separation and visualization of bugs and stories in an epic than what is provided out of the box by the "Issues in Epic" panel, you can use the Issue Matrix add-on. Check out the Epic mode.

0 votes
Chris Rees June 12, 2019

Vote for JSWSERVER-20097 to have this built into JIRA Server, or JSWCLOUD-16523 for JIRA Cloud, by default.

0 votes
Petar Petrov (Appfire)
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 1, 2016

OK, so you need JQL.

For 1) You can't do this out of the box with JIRA, but you can use Script Runner's JQL function addedAfterSprintStart. So your query would look something like: