how to find all issues i am watching

danchisholm February 2, 2017

i'm doing my best to find a way to bulk stop watching all issues i currently am a watcher on.  can't find an easy answer unless i'm a java coder or a wizard level 19.  anyone able to help?

5 answers

1 accepted

117 votes
Answer accepted
Cruz Fernandez November 13, 2017

you can call a JIRA QL like this one:

watcher = currentUser() AND resolution = Unresolved ORDER BY priority DESC, updated DESC

To be able to find all those tickets with your watch. (I've clicked on all of them to unwatch manually though)

Sophie Hoepelman March 12, 2018

this worked!! thanks

Like # people like this
Joi Whetstone May 9, 2018

Thank you!!!

Like ronald_bergmann likes this
Chris Bruckner December 19, 2018

This worked perfectly, thank you!

Israel Huerta January 17, 2019

If I apply the command:

watcher = currentUser () AND resolution = Unresolved ORDER BY priority DESC, updated DESC

It shows all the incidents that I follow, what will be the command to apply to show the incidents that I do not follow?

Like # people like this
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 17, 2019

Try "watcher != currentUser() or watcher is empty"

Israel Huerta January 17, 2019

I did not succeed. It shows me a message that says:
"No incidents found that match the specified search criteria"

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 17, 2019

Ok, let's break it up a bit.  What do you get from

• issuetype = incidents and resolution = Unresolved
  • issuetype = incidents and resolution = Unresolved and watcher = currentUser()