Search for multi value checkbox returning "The Option 'xyz' for field 'ABC' does not exist" ??

wMike Dowling March 3, 2017

I'm a novice when it comes to advance search syntax and this one is really throwing me. I have a Checkboxes custom field named Delivery Method with options: USMail, UPS, FedEx, OnTrac, etc.. Trying to do a simple search for issues where certain Delivery Methods have been checked. 

So... Project = "Shipping" AND "Delivery Method" = "USMail"   Works fine, but when I try Project = "Shipping" AND "Delivery Method" = FedEx" It errors out with "The Option 'FedEx' for 'Delivery Method' does not exist. 

So again i'm kind of stumped, that value deffinitly exists within the checkbox custom field "Delivery Method". But for some reason the search is not recognizing it. Now there's a chance that the value "FedEx" was added at a later point in time, could it be the some re-indexing is needed or something like that? 

6 answers

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 6, 2017

Ok, I'm really stuck now.  I don't have this problem when I use the search, basic or advanced.  I think we need more information, including the context definition for the field, and what the symptoms are when you try the basic search (screenshots, sorry)

0 votes
wMike Dowling March 6, 2017

No, i think this is just a function of basic search. I get the same message anytime i try to use a multi select checkbox in basic search. 

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 6, 2017

I think your latest comment answers it - while you might have a valid field option, that option is not valid in the Shipping project...

0 votes