Reports And Exported Excels are Different.

Muhammed Fatih İNANÇ January 4, 2016

Hi,

I am a newbie of JIRA Core. I input real data in my account, than I want to checkout reports. When I created a filtered and grouped custom report from Project Pivot Report section, and exported it as Excel, it does not contain the same content with the web page does. Excel really has no group or filtered. Is it something I do wrong, or something to still process by Atlassian?

By the way, my report on the web page which is grouped and filtered is something for grouping subtasks according to parent issues and summing the subtask times in a certein time period.

If anyone can help I will be appriciated. Thank you for your time...

4 answers

0 votes
Midori
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 1, 2016

You can define a custom template for the Better Excel Plugin, to bring your data into multi-dimensional Excel pivot tables (and pivot charts like the one below):

jira-pivot-chart.png

There is no built-in JIRA feature for this, and in fact, the built-in Excel export is rather limited.

0 votes
Ignacio Pulgar
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 4, 2016

There's a specific label for tagging issues related to said plugin.

You can find all available documentation here: http://www.jiratimesheet.com/wiki/Overview.html

If you don't find the answer there, send an email to the developer: azhdanov@gmail.com

0 votes
Muhammed Fatih İNANÇ January 4, 2016