My team can't see the active sprint tab. How do I enable this for them?

Ernst Pelser July 26, 2016

Hi All

My team are unable to see the active sprint tab on the left side of the screen.

As an administrator I can see it below the issues tab (in grey below)

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 7.53.11 PM.png

Please help, it's driving me nuts.

Thanks, EP

1 answer

0 votes
Steve Behnke [DiscoverEquip.com]
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 27, 2016

Can you give us a screenshot of what the users see? That will help.

You should also consider opening this as a support request with Atlassian at https://support.atlassian.com. They have administrator access to your system and can properly investigate your issue. In JIRA Standalone you would typically reach out to your administrator to check for errors and to check user permissions. In JIRA Cloud you need to leverage Support for some of this. 

Ernst Pelser July 29, 2016

Hi Steve

Thank you so  much for taking the time to respond.  

Attached is the image of what my staff sees.

Screen Shot 2016-07-30 at 8.49.13 AM.png

Thanks, EP

Steven F Behnke
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 29, 2016

Can you confirm they have JIRA Software access provided to them?

image2016-7-29 16:42:7.png

Hi Steve 

Yes they do have JIRA Software access. They're using it i.e. the backlog etc.

Thanks, EP

Steven F Behnke
Rising Star
Rising Star
July 29, 2016

The reason I asked was because there seems to be no backlog button in the screenshot of the 'staff view' that you provided.