Issue Subscription sending emails unexpectedly and with void filter results

Tayyab Bashir
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 26, 2016

Hi,
I have a filter and I have subscribed to it on a daily basis.
I got two emails.

• At correct time and correct results
  • At wrong time (extra and unexpected) with wrong results.

Following are the details from the wrong email:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Issue Subscription

Filter: assignee resolved in week (0 issues)

Subscriber: tbas
You may edit this subscription here.
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
If you think it was sent incorrectly, please contact your JIRA administrators
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

• Both emails are coming from the same server.
  • I Don't have multiple subscriptions.

P.S. In any case, shouldn't the wrong email at least send the correct data? 

1 answer

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Vasiliy Zverev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 26, 2016

Second letter could be generated by some test JIRA instance. It happends when both instances uses the same mail server.

Tayyab Bashir
Rising Star
Rising Star
January 27, 2016

But both emails are coming from the same Url?

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 27, 2016