How to join Eprics and Stories ?

Hi Support team.

I'm new to script runner and have a use case that I believe I can implement with it.

On my 'EPIC' issue type, I have added a custom filed 'Catégorie' (in French for Category), it represents a kind of a big bucket of epics. 

Now, when I export my Stories into Excel, I'd like to export as well the Catégorie field to which the Story is associated to. I understand from this post https://answers.atlassian.com/questions/133594 that it's possible by adding a custom field and assign it custom groovy code, but I don't know how.

Could you please help me ?

3 answers

0 votes
Steven Behnke Community Champion Mar 06, 2016

You can use Script Fields to get a value from a linked issue.

You can use Post-Functions to copy the field from issue to linked issue during transitions. 

Hi Steven.

Thanks for your reply. Would you mind share some more details ? Like an example or a link to some kind of tutorial ?

Thanks in advance 

Nicolas 

Hi Nico,

The best links are in the ScriptRunner documentation

Scripted Field Examples

Workflow Post-Function examples

Or you could try following the Information Message example. which shows you a specific Scripted Field example of linked Blocked issues.

I hope that helps.

regards,

Mark.

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Teodora [Botron]
Published Thursday in Marketplace Apps

Jira Inferno: The Nine Circles of Jira Administration Hell

If you spend enough time as a Jira admin - whether you are managing a single, mid-sized instance, a large enterprise one or juggling multiple instances at once - you will eventually find yourself in ...

890 views 5 18
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG