Help with a groovy script.

Gaven Ray April 15, 2016

I am trying to translate the following in to a Groovy script and I am a complete noob when it comes to scripting. I can read a script and figure out for the most part what it should do but writing one is a completely different thing.

If Platform Engineering Team = Platform EU

I am trying to use this to assign a ticket to a role on create if the custom field (Platform Engineering Team) has value (Platform EU) set. 

Please help me out.

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 17, 2016

Assuming this field is a select list, you could use:

if (cfValues['My Single Select']?.value == "Some value")

or do it the long-hand way, there are lots of examples of that here and in the docs: https://scriptrunner.adaptavist.com/latest/jira/

Gaven Ray April 18, 2016

When I tried this:

IF (cfValues['Platform Engineering Team']?.value == "Platform EU")

I got the following error:

Error creating issue: No such property: cfValues for class: Script1

JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 18, 2016

can you provide a screenshot of the configuration so we can check the context

Gaven Ray April 18, 2016

Screen Shot 2016-04-18 at 9.42.36 AM.png

Here is where I am trying to put this in to place. 

JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star
April 18, 2016

that's not ScriptRunner, it's JIRA misc workflow extensions IIRC.

Steve Behnke [DiscoverEquip.com]
Rising Star
Rising Star
April 18, 2016

laugh Always a fun day here on Atlassian Answers.