Adding New Board Filter

Paul Tackett February 19, 2018

I am new to Jira and am setting up boards for our team.  On the board, there are two great buttons to filter tasks: Assigned to me; and Due this week. I would like to either add a third button (Due this month) or change Due this week to be looking a month ahead. Is this possible? If so, how can I set that up? My goal would be to create this once on the board and have the entire team be able to use it when they are viewing the board.

DDT+search.png

Thanks in advance for any tips, tricks, or other guidance.

Paul

1 answer

0 votes
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 19, 2018

Just set up a new quick filter. Go to Board Settings > Quick filters. give it a name and use a filter like this - due >= startOfMonth() and due <= endOfMonth()

I am sorry to be dense, but I don't see Quick filters under Board settings. I am working with Jira Core. So, I am wondering if it is different than Jira Software. Any guidance for me?

Like Stepan likes this
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 19, 2018

oh...ok. sorry i did not notice before...

In the image above you are using the default board which you cannot change. However, you most certainly can create, and i recommend, a new more powerful board.

let's get started w/ some bullet points.

• I see you are using a Business Project so when we create a board it will not be associated directly to the project. All that really means is that it won't be in your sidebar where you currently see Summary and Board.