Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you manage Marketing Campaigns using Jira?

Leonel Fred Ador July 4, 2019

I'm new to Jira and I'm a bit confused about whether I'll consider my Campaigns as "Projects". That'll mean, I will create several different projects for my campaigns or how do Marketers use Jira in managing Marketing Campaigns?

2 comments

Kat Warner
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 4, 2019

There is a book on that topic written by @Bill Cushard - The Art of Agile Marketing.

I cannot give you any practical advise yet as my copy of this book is still in my 'to do' list (sorry Bill).

Bill Cushard July 11, 2019

Wow. Thanks for the mention @Kat Warner 

Laura Campbell _Seibert Media_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 5, 2019

For my team, we have just one Project, called Marketing, and then several different issue types, such as "event", "content", "task", and then either manually link with Confluence page or have set up actions that happen on transitions. For example, when we have an issue that is an event, when it moves from To Do to In Progress, a Confluence page is automatically created using a template.

To get some ideas of how a marketing team uses Jira (albeit in this article it's more about how to combine it with Trello), check out this blog article: https://blog.valiantys.com/en/jira-en/trello-jira-integration/

This discussion might be helpful too: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Confluence-discussions/Using-Atlassian-for-Marketing-amp-Communication-general-requests/m-p/787635#M1838

Like # people like this
Bill Cushard January 30, 2020