Are Jira admin certifications valuable to you/your teams?

Hi everyone! I'm new to this channel and head up Atlassian University. This is one of my first posts to a community group. I'm hoping to start a conversation with you all about the value of certifications to understand what's important to you and your teams. 3 of the questions I'd like to start with are: 

1. for your teams, do you need/want people to be certified on Jira Cloud? and why?

2. is there an obstacle that is keeping your teams from getting certified on Jira Cloud?

3. what can I do to help you get more people certified within your organization?

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'd love to see where this thread takes us and how we can help remove any barriers to getting more people certified.

16 comments

Tom G June 10, 2022

For the group I work for, they do not require it and I am not certain they would see much value in it.  More likely the certification training may show me things that I didn't know I could do, but it would then become a cost factor to them. 

I have learned to create projects, develop dashboards and configure automation and email handling through community articles, comments and other Google search results.  

Like # people like this
Carlos Viscarra June 10, 2022

Hello. I have inquired about the steps or process to get certified. I have not found a clear answer. 

The best value for me would be... a simple 1-2-3 list of action items to get certified. 

Atlassian Certified Professional

1 - Learn these subjects 

2- Learn this material 

3 - Go to this link to to sign up for the test

Jira Cloud Admin

1 - Learn these subjects

2 - Learn this material

3 - Go to this link to sign up for the test

Like # people like this
Anne Saunders
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 10, 2022