Introducing an improved OKR experience for Jira Align

Hi Community! 

My name is Sam Ugulava and I am a Senior Product Manager working on Jira Align. I spent my first ~2 years at Atlassian working on Confluence Cloud, but made the move over to Enterprise Agility in October where I now lead our Planning & Execution group.

One of the first projects I took over was our public roadmap commitment to improve our OKR experience. This enhancement has been part of an Early Access Program (EAP), but is now available to all customers. 

I know updating training material and implementing changes like this across your organization takes a lot of work, so please reach out to your TAM if you would like to have this feature turned on for your instance. 

The new OKR hub gives users an updated experience for creating and viewing OKRs by bringing goals and OKRs together and showing the relationships between them and their children objectives.

We've made enhancements to our table, including the ability to customize the column widths so it's easy for you to view the most important information to you. If you leave or refresh the page, your table will look the same when you come back now that we've added local saving into the grid.

Frame 82.png

Frame 92.png

Now that we've reached this milestone, I'd like to give a preview of our plans for further enhancements to Objectives overall. We have added a new item to the public roadmap with a commitment to making it quick and easy to create and edit more types of objectives, and track their progress and context. 

This work will be broken down into three milestones:

MILESTONE 1
Track objectives
Improve the table and slide out, removing the noise, adding missing data (like SAFe objectives, milestone objectives, etc), and making it easy for users to find and view the most important information so that they can track progress against their goals.

MILESTONE 2
Create & edit objectives