Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crucible : Total review time spent summary report for all the tickets in a project

gurvinderdhillon December 4, 2013

Hi,

I am looking out to generate a report in crucible which summarizes the total review time for all the tickets during a month. Basically i want to have a report which shows time spent on indivudual tickets and summation of all the tickets with dates.

Any ideas how we can achieve this. I did google but didnt find anything else and I am new to crucible.

Thanks

2 answers

1 vote
Nick
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 5, 2013

There is nothing I am currently aware of unfortunately.

You could most likely create a Plugin however which renders such a report.

Alternatively, you could consider using the Crucible REST API to pull and aggregate the data you need.

You can get timeSpent from each review participant using the filter/details REST endpoint.

e.g. /rest-service/reviews-v1/filter/details.json?states=Review

More information at https://docs.atlassian.com/fisheye-crucible/latest/wadl/crucible.html#d2e838

gurvinderdhillon December 5, 2013

Thanks Nick, Will try these out.. Seems to be really helpful.

1 vote
Nick
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 5, 2013

By ticket, do you mean JIRA issue ?

Knowing that each review contains an explicit link to a JIRA issue, you can use the following SQL as the basis Query to select the report you need directly from the Crucible database:

select r.cru_issue_key, sum(cru_time_spent) from cru_review_participant p, cru_review r where p.cru_review_id = r.cru_review_id group by r.cru_issue_key;

If you actually mean: Review when you say 'Ticket', then similarly you can use the following: