How the Financial and Banking industry uses Atlassian products?

miikhy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 19, 2018

Hi fellow Community members đź‘‹

I'm Micky, an Atlassian Consultant working for National Bank of Canada and a proud Community Champion.
I've been working around the Atlassian stack for 5 years now and was mainly dealing with customers in the Finance/Banking industry, all of those experiences led me to the obvious conclusion that Atlassian applications can quickly become critical for very large organizations! Do you want to know more? You came to the right thread!

Intro

To provide some background on this article, I'd like to tell you a bit more about my career. I've had two different type of experiences: working for a Platinum Partner and having short contracts with customers from many different industries (including insurance companies and financial organizations) but in the last 3 years I've been working directly with businesses who seek expert help with Jira, Confluence, Bitbucket or all of them! Those missions are very different as they are long-term contracts (3-12 months) which gives plenty of time to be familiar with internal processes and understand all stakes. I've selected a few specific use cases to highlight and share which will give an overview of the Atlassian applications usage by the Banking/Finance industry!

Banking and DevOps use cases