Introduction, new to group

Tom Kakanowski November 24, 2020

Hi everyone, I'm Tom Kakanowski, a senior architect at an international financial organization, working out of our Vancouver office.  I'm involved in a number of business areas and my background is both in business and technology.  I started as a systems engineer (go Waterloo!) about 30 years ago, and have been using Atlassian products for the last 12 or so.  I'm looking forward to content here, as I'm particularly focused on initiatives leading to increased organizational communications, enterprise agility, accountability and growth in fast scaling mid-cap organizations.  Cheers!

19 comments

Comment

Mandy Ross
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
November 24, 2020

Hi Tom! Welcome to the Enterprise group! 

Like # people like this
Troy Dyer November 24, 2020

Welcome aboard Tom.

Like Tom Kakanowski likes this
Tiago Vitorino
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
November 25, 2020

Welcome to the group Tom 

Gonchik Tsymzhitov
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 8, 2021

Welcome to the group! :) @Tom Kakanowski 

Dave Liao
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 22, 2021

@Tom Kakanowski - welcome Tom! The more, the merrier!

I'm also interested in the same subjects that you work in - organizational communications, enterprise agility, accountability and growth! My focus is configuring software to support organizations at scale, and aligning software to support business processes.