Learn how to build an information architecture strategy in Confluence

Ada Chen
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 18, 2019

Hello Atlassian Community! 

We know that organized and accessible information helps teams accomplish more together. But oftentimes, it can be difficult to find the right Confluence pages or organize your company's Confluence instance.

That's why we've put together a 5-step guide on our website to help you create an information architecture strategy for your Confluence instance.

SMT-2718_Enterprise-Content-Management_ConfluenceDC_Email.jpg

Get best practices and top tips on our new Organizing Confluence page and download our free PDF for more in-depth tips that you can use offline. 

Happy organizing!

6 comments

Comment

Brett Coster December 30, 2019

What an awesome reference! And timed beautifully, as I am just starting out on this journey to do this exact thing - to reorganise an out-of-control Confluence instance.

Like # people like this
Ada Chen
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 30, 2019

@Brett Coster - hopefully the tips & PDF help! Let us know if there's anything else you'd find helpful as you start reorganizing.

Emrecan November 9, 2020

@Brett Coster I agree, great resource and reference; thank you!

Seokaos - Melih K.  -    Best Regards,

Kadir A December 13, 2020

I just discovered this guide. It was released last year but still looks up to date. Thank you.

King Regards,
Whenwill - Kadir A.

Tanya C January 3, 2020

I just finished reading this.  I am an admin for a large government instance with 5000+ Spaces. I'm going to add this doc to our "I've got a Space, now what?" page that we link all new space admins to.  

I especially love the part about gardening.  I used that analogy at my Summit talk last year.  So many weeds can grow if you don't garden. 

😊