crowd openid connect

Ulrich Köster July 23, 2014

Is support for "openid connect" planned in an upcoming release of crowd?

6 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Guilherme Nedel [Atlassian]
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 23, 2014

Hello Ulrich, at the present time we do have support OpenID 2.0 a new request for OpenID Connect has been filed under our bug tracker with the key CWD-3995.

For more information on implementation of new features for Atlassian products, you can review this document.

Caspar Krieger
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 24, 2014

More specifically, we would like to add support for OpenID Connect at some point in the future, but it's not on our roadmap at the moment. (I'm a Crowd developer.)

destan June 13, 2016

any progress on this? @Guilherme Nedel [Atlassian] @Caspar Krieger ?

Like Gaurav likes this
1 vote
Gaurav
Atlassian Team
August 15, 2019

It's on our current roadmap, can't share any timeline, but there will be an update very soon.

Evan Underwood-Harley
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 30, 2020

@Gaurav - Any update on this?

Like Philip Lewis likes this
Philip Lewis November 5, 2020