Site/Page Hierarchy Macro in 2 columns

Hey,

I'm really new to confluence and have a problem with one macro. I have a "Index"-Page and I use the "Page/Site hierarchy (Seiten-Hierarchie in german) to display the sites I already created.

but now I want the sites to be displayed in two columns, for example in the left column sites A - M and on the right column pages from N to Z.

How do I manage this?

Greetings

Christoph

2 answers

I don't think that's possible....

So I just checked the documentation of confluence and the macro I'm using is the PageTreeMacro ( https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/DOC/Page+Tree+Macro ).

Still the issue remains.

Steven Behnke Community Champion Jan 30, 2015

There is not a way to do that with the Page Tree Macro. You could sort the pages manually between to Index pages but that's not automatic at all. So, really you want a macro, with the same parameters of the Page Tree macro, that returns all pages beginning with A-M or N-Z. You'd like to do this so you can have a page called Index with columns, and a macro in either column to pull those two options. Is that right?

Suggest an answer

Atlassian Community Anniversary

Happy Anniversary, Atlassian Community!

This community is celebrating its one-year anniversary and Atlassian co-founder Mike Cannon-Brookes has all the feels.

Read more
Community showcase
Kesha Thillainayagam
Posted Apr 13, 2018 in Confluence

We want to hear how your non-technical teams are using Confluence!

Hi Community! Kesha (kay-sha) from the Confluence marketing team here! Can you share stories with us on how your non-technical (think Marketing, Sales, HR, legal, etc.) teams are using Confluen...

370 views 20 10
Join discussion

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG