Insert 'User Profile' Macro can't find username

Hi Guys, 

I have a few users who are active inside JIRA but when anyone tries to use the "Insert 'User Profile' Macro" a bunch of the usernames are not found. 

I have compared permissions of the usernames that return a result and those who don't and some even match completely.

Unable to find anything on Google. Any ideas?

JIRA Version: Standalone 6.2 Build 6252

1 answer

This widget could not be displayed.
Boris Berenberg Community Champion Jan 12, 2015

Do those users have the Browse Users global permission?

Hi, 

The two users I am testing with both have that permission. 

I am an administrator of JIRA and I still can only select some of the users when trying to fill in the field, others simply do not show up. I was thinking it may of been a permissions issue to start but now it looks like it may be an issue with the database. 

Boris Berenberg Community Champion Jan 13, 2015

This profile macro? https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/DOC/User+Profile+Macro This is in Confluence, not JIRA. There is no specific permission which would restrict this. I would try and rebuild your index. https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/CONFKB/Rebuild+the+Content+Indices+from+Scratch

Suggest an answer

Atlassian Summit 2018

Meet the community IRL

Atlassian Summit is an excellent opportunity for in-person support, training, and networking.

Learn more
Community showcase
Published Tuesday in Confluence

Add-on evaluation with confluence templates

Atlassian market place contains number of Apps/Addons which improves the capability of out of the box Atlassian products. It is good to follow a plugin evaluation process before install add-ons. So t...

108 views 12 6
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group