Because some problems with the system are currently encountered, perhaps the fastest and most reliable solution is to turn off collaborative editing. But according to the prompt on the page, you need to make sure that the drafts that users need are published before closing. So I want to know if the user ’s draft will be lost and cannot be retrieved from on to off?
Hello @lin zou,
Welcome to Atlassian Community. It's nice to have you join us!
I believe you are referring to the following screen.
To answer your question, according to this, any existing shared drafts will be lost and cannot be retrieved.
Once Collaborative Editing is disabled, Confluence will no longer use shared drafts, and will switch to the personal draft model. For more details on that, have a look at the page, Collaborative editing for Confluence Server.
If you are having issues with Synchrony, I would recommend first switching to Limited editing mode to see if that can solve your issues.
I hope that helps, but let me know if you have any issues!
Hey there, folks! For most of us, the past six months- yes, you read that right- have been a journey. More people than ever before have pivoted to working remotely, and navigating being on-scre...
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events