I'm new to JIRA. Never used it. How do you insert an open issues macro in a Page? Edited

I have been trying to read this help but I'm not getthing the Screenshot: Example of JIRA issues macro on a Confluence page found on this site: https://confluence.atlassian.com/confcloud/jira-issues-macro-724765217.html

The steps I have taken is so is: Insert More Content button (+) > JIRA Issue/Filter > Select Macro.  Please advise. 

3 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Accepted answer

Create a filter for open issues in Jira and follow the steps in confluence page to add the issue filter macro

confluence page.jpg

then select the filter created in Jira and hit enter.

cc2.jpg

Thanks,

Ash

0 votes
Accepted answer

Capture.PNGCan those steps be done in this sample page that I created it? If so, how? Is it the same steps? 

Yes,

Click on edit as shown.

cc3.jpg

If this answers your question, please check this is as appoved.

Thanks,

Ash.

When I do the steps by clicking the "Edit"- I do not see a saved filter "Open Issues" 

Jiju,

You can do it on any page possibly, you can even type {jira and enter, the same window pops up providing you the search box as mentioned by Ashish, you can enter the filter in this and pull whichever issues you would like to from JIRA.

Make sure you have a saved filter in JIRA that you can use it on confluence.

You can access any macro around confluence by using this shortcut {macroname 

Hope this helps.

So, in this Space, I was invited into - but I do not see a saved filter in JIRA that I can use it on confluence

In that case, you can directly enter the filter in the search box.Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 3.10.20 PM.png

What does this do? I'm sorry here that I'm asking all these questions and hand to be held. 

When you are saying "status" - what status are your referring? Where is that pulling from? Status header based on the filter? 

Ok. I realized where that is coming from.