Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

I have no TABS MACRO in my options

I have seen a lot of people online and watched youtube videos, but there is no tabs in my macros option. 

Am I missing something? Is there an add-on or a version that I don't have? 

1 answer

0 votes
Andy Gladstone Community Leader Jan 06, 2022

@Adrian Hutchins welcome to Confluence!

There is no native TABS macro in Confluence. It is available as an add-on in the marketplace. You can search https://marketplace.atlassian.com/ for a macro that suits your needs. 

The closest that a native macro comes to Tabs is the expand macro, which allows nesting of text inside of a header.

Let me know if you need any other suggestions! 

Thank you so much. I'm very very new to Confluence (1 week in) and I'm learning the ropes. I appreciate the quick reply! 

Andy Gladstone Community Leader Jan 06, 2022

Well then @Adrian Hutchins! This is a life changing moment for you. Take a deep breath and survey your surroundings - you'll want to remember this in the years to come!

Atlassian University has some great free (and paid) resources. I highly recommend you take the Confluence Fundamentals course, which is free, recently revamped, and an excellent primer for how to use Confluence. 

Atlassian University 

I also recommend you create a personal Space in your Confluence instance and just start playing there with creating, editing, formatting and using macros for pages and content - hands on experience is the best experience to learn from!

A few more resources:

Confluence Overview

How to Create a Culture of Knowledge Sharing

And of course, keep coming back here with questions and we'll be here to support you on your journey!

Like # people like this