• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Extract all Release and Sprint Details from Jira and show in a Confluence page in a tabular format

I am very new to Confluence and know nothing about user macros, and my requirement is to get all the releases of the projects in a single table for better report management. Only the releases and not the issues associated with it. 

And same for the sprints, i want a table with all the sprint details for a project. 

I am not able to find the solution, and also i cannot write custom user macros, can anyone please help me? Like how this can be achieved? If there are any ore defined macro which can be used? Or If at all is it possible?

Any help would be appreciated. 

TIA. 

1 answer

Hi @Soumalya Sen ,

You should try the standard Jira Issues macro. You'll be able to collect Jira Issues on your Confluence pages and specify which issue fields you want to show:

To aggregate your issues by fix versions and sprints, you need to use additional apps, for example, Table Filter and Charts for Confluence.

Maybe it's been already installed for your instance - search for the Table Filter or Pivot Table macros in the macrobrowser.

Then you'll be able to wrap your Jira Issues macro subsequently into the Table Filter and Pivot Table macros and aggregate your issues. Here is an example of the visualized issues distributed by sprints or releases.

Hi @Katerina Kovriga _Stiltsoft_

Thank you so much for the reply.