Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating a 'next review' date to turn into a RAG status

Stacey Ropiha May 31, 2022

Hi there, I have created a page in Confluence, added a 'Page Properties Report macro' and inserted a /date option to create a future date for review. 

ReviewDate.PNG

This table is then reported onto a parent 'report' page that lists all my pages with their dates, owners, titles, status, last review etc. 

I wish for the 'new review' date to flag up red if the date passes.  This would allow me to see on the parent report page, quickly, at a glance the passed dates where no review took place.  Is this possible?

Please note: I already have a 'status' row but this is manual input, so I do not think this is the answer.

Status.PNG

I am not a programmer so would not understand any code.  If my idea is not possible, would Jira have to be the option? (which I do use, therefore, would be able to add this in, but am hoping Confluence has an alternative simple answer too).  

Thank you

2 answers

2 accepted

3 votes
Answer accepted
Katerina Kovriga {Stiltsoft}
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 31, 2022

Hi @Stacey Ropiha ,

We can also suggest trying our app - Table Filter and Charts for Confluence.

You'll be able to wrap your Page Properties Report into our Table Toolbox macro and create a sequence Page Properties Report <- Table Transformer <- Table Filter.

With the help of the Table Transformer macro you'll be able to set statuses using conditions (compare your dates with "today", for example).

And with the help of the Table Filter macro you'll be able to filter your new statuses and show dates that overpassed "today" or are due soon.

Maybe this also can help.

Stacey Ropiha June 1, 2022