Would love some feedback on using content collaboration tools

Adil Qureshi
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 18, 2018

Hi everyone!

My name is Adil Qureshi, I'm a Researcher at Atlassian. We're trying to get some feedback from users who collaborate on content. So if your job involves creating, editing, sharing and storing content (whether text or multimedia), we'd love your feedback on the different tasks you perform on a daily basis. 

This feedback will help us better understand your challenges and in turn improve our products! So if you have 10 minutes to spare, please fill this survey - https://atlassian.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eRtjVdou8CvDjGR - out and share it with co-workers and friends. :)

Thank you for your time!!

4 comments

Rena Mack January 31, 2018

I am still in evaluation mode, but I have this use case:

1.  Create a JIRA that links to a Confluence Page that has an Excel file.

2.  People who have access to the JIRA Issue will find the Excel by clicking on the JIRA link to the confluence page.

3.  Then each person will update the excel document in confluence, expecting collaboration controls (multi-users updating at same time).

Rena

Admin2 January 31, 2018

There needs to be an easy way of seeing what UNPUBL:ISHED changes other users have made to a page without having to publish it first ... it's all very well telling us that there are unpublished changes made by another user but why do we have to visually compare the two "versions" (published in "view" mode and unpublished in "edit" mode)?  The unpublished changes should be highlighted in the same way that we can see what PUBLISHED changes have been made to a page by another person i.e. by highlighting all of the changes in green/red/blue when comparing versions.

Like Kenneth Grooms likes this
Karen_Mustain February 3, 2018

Hi Adil,