Calling all Confluence Cloud users! Give us feedback on a new navigation concept.

Elaine H.
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 25, 2019

[EDIT - November 12, 2019]

Hi everyone!

Thank you all for your interest and time in trying out our navigation prototype. I'm pleased to announce that our teams have been building it! We'll start rolling out the real thing in a few weeks. You can find more details here:

https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Confluence-articles/New-navigation-and-Home-are-coming-to-Confluence-Cloud/ba-p/1211418

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi everyone!

I'm Elaine. I’m a product manager for Confluence Cloud.

We’ve been working on a few initiatives to improve your experience with navigating in Confluence. We are excited to announce that the prototype of a new navigation experience is ready for you to try today.

Screenshot with top nav.png

What do you need to get started?

To be eligible for this prototype you'll need to:

1. Be a user of Confluence (Cloud version only)
  2. Use Google Chrome as your internet browser

Instructions

All you need is to install our Atlassian Navigation Prototype Chrome Extension on your Chrome browser. Once you're done, go to your Confluence as usual and refresh your page if needed. That's it!

What will happen?

Navigating in Confluence now will use our new navigation prototype. Everything should work as it used to and you can keep using Confluence as normal. Please note that if you are also a Jira Cloud user, you can toggle on/off a similar experience for Jira.

We need your feedback!

We'd love your input to shape the future of Confluence Cloud together. If you have any general feedback, bug reports, ideas or suggestions, we'd love to hear from you! Simply click the "Navigation Feedback" button in the navigation and your feedback will go straight to us!

nav_feedback.png

Disabling the Chrome extension