You can now create a template in full-width

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Sekajipo Taplah, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

If you’re a site or space admin, who often creates your own custom Confluence templates, you’ve likely experienced the inability to create templates in full width.

Full-width is a common practice on Confluence pages, with 5% of non-template pages being created in the full-width mode. Based on customer feedback, we know that the need for full-width is even greater for users creating templates. Additionally, migrated customers and legacy editor users are used to having this capability in the legacy editor. That’s why we’re happy to let you know that full-width mode is now available in the template editor.

777777.gif

Full width is particularly useful when you have a large table or visual that you want to display. Previously, this information could only be condensed on a normal page. Now you can expand a page and have that information fully visible on a template.

Want a refresher on how to create a template? Check out these step-by-step instructions.

This update is currently rolling out so if you don’t see it in your Confluence instance today, you will soon.

Tell us what you think! Please drop any comments or questions below 👇 and stay tuned for more template improvements.

8 comments

Jawann Swislow June 27, 2022

Love it, thanks!

Like Sekajipo Taplah likes this
G subramanyam
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 28, 2022

Hi @Sekajipo Taplah thank you for the update. Any feature related to the Confluence tables and templates will be a good news.

And hoping to see more improvements and features in the coming days/ weeks.

Like # people like this
Jason Armistead June 28, 2022