Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In Product Help is on the way!

Hi folks! My name is Daniel Ayele and I’m a Product Manager on Confluence Cloud. I’m excited to announce that In Product Help is coming soon to your Confluence Cloud site!

The Problem

In the past, if you needed help while using Confluence, you could access documentation through the "?" menu. This would lead to our support.atlassian.com site where you could browse or search for content related to the specific issue you’ve encountered.

There are a few problems with this experience:

❌ Friction - You had to leave the product, interrupting your flow of work, and go to a separate site. This creates a lot of friction, especially if you are new to Confluence or need help with multiple issues.

🔍 Search - You may have found it difficult to find exactly the issue you were looking for, either on the overview page or through search. With no context on what you were doing or where you were in the product, we couldn’t tailor the help experience to meet your needs leaving you to search endlessly =(

In Product Help

Today, we’re announcing a new In Product Help component for Confluence, which will allow you to find relevant help articles in just one click.

View Page Option.gif

Now, when you click on the "?" help menu, you’ll open the in product help component, and if we have relevant help content, we’ll surface it directly there so you can quickly get the help you need and get back to your work. You’ll also find all of the same handy links and information that you’re used to.

We used feedback on our product documentation as well as questions from users to decide where to started building our content library. At first, contextual content is only available on a Page or in Space Settings, but keep an eye out for more content around the Confluence product over the coming weeks and months.

Try it out and let us know what you think in the comments below!

5 comments