Convert your old templates to the new editor!

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Avni Barman and I am a Product Manager on the Confluence Tailored Experiences team! Following the recent release of page migrations, we are now giving admins the ability to migrate their Confluence templates. This feature will start rolling out in a few weeks. With our template migration tool, you can convert your old templates to the new editor in a few clicks! If you are a space or site admin of your Confluence Cloud instance, read on to find out more about how you can use this feature!

Converting Your Content Faster with Template Migrations

We are saving you time with our template migration tool so that you don’t have to convert end-user content to the new editor page by page when they use templates in the old editor. With this new feature, we are tackling the user pain of “split-brain” (having two editors in the same instance) and making it easier for admins to move their instances towards one unified editing experience.

Here’s how it works:

Go to your Space Settings and click Content Tools to see which templates are on the old editor that you can click to Convert

1-content-tools.png

Preview the content first before converting

3-preview.png

and that’s it! Your template is now migrated and all new pages created from this template will be created in the new editor! For now, only fully supported templates will be capable of migration.

4-confirmation.png

Feedback or Questions

Don’t forget to let us know any feedback or questions you have in the comments. We’d love to hear your suggestions on how we can make this experience even better for you!

26 comments

David at David Simpson Apps
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
September 22, 2020

Thanks for this.

What happens when legacy templates contain nested macros?

Like # people like this