13 new space templates to help you kickstart your work faster!

Hi Atlassian Community,

I’m DJ Chung and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Today, I’m excited to share 13 new space templates to help you kickstart your work faster!

space-templates-new.gif

We’ve created new space templates to suit the specific needs of business teams: project management, design, research, operations, marketing, customer support, legal, and finance teams.

We know this has been one of the most voted feature requests, along with feedback about enhancing product ease-of-use.

We also have space templates for software, IT, and product management to help jumpstart on projects even faster.

How your team can get the most out of space templates:

• Spaces create a centralized hub for organizing knowledge within a team or project, aligning on plans, and quick information-sharing to move work forward

• These space templates now provide structure to get started in a new space with suggestions tailored to each type of team

• The purpose-built experiences are further customizable for each team’s unique way of working

mktg-team-space.png

Not sure how to get your team’s space started? No problem! Each template comes with an example page tree with team-specific page templates, rich and relevant sample content, and a refreshed Getting Started guide.

Give it try today by creating a new space!

Try out the new spaces templates by going to the Spaces dropdown in the top navigation and click “Create a space” at the bottom.

create.png

See this article for additional documentation on how to create a space.

If you’d like a refresher on how to get the most out of spaces, check out this article on why and how to create spaces.

We hope you enjoy the new experience, and look out for more changes to come! As always, please drop comments below!

12 comments

Tomislav Tobijas
Rising Star
Rising Star