🏠 Say hello to the new Confluence Home!

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is DJ Chung, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Today, I’m excited to share a new and improved version of Home.

The new Home helps you quickly get back to your work, catch up on relevant activity, and discover what’s happening around you. 

Screen Shot 2021-12-17 at 2.57.29 PM.png

đź“„ Resume your work by getting back to your pages faster with Recent

rec_home (1).gif

In this new hybrid world, whether you’re working with colleagues in person or asynchronously, Home helps you pick up right where you left off.

Your Recent pages are now at the very top so they’re easier to access. You can also take quick actions like edit, share, watch, and star on pages directly from Home.

If you need to access additional pages, the Recent, Starred, or Drafts sections in the left navigation give you a dedicated view with different layouts to help you easily find the right page.

đź‘Ą Catch up on relevant activity with the new Following feed

feed_home (1).gif

Keep your finger on the pulse of work happening inside and outside your team by seeing activity from the people and spaces you follow.

You can star, like, and share a page directly from the feed, all without leaving Home. We’ll also provide recommendations to help you improve your feed and stay up to date with people and spaces most relevant to you.

💡Discover what’s happening across your company with the updated Popular feed

pop_home (1).gif

Whether it’s learning about an upcoming office event or reading about a team member’s recent experience volunteering, the Popular feed helps you stay connected with what’s going on across your company.

The new Popular feed cards give you a glimpse into the page to help you decide which to view. And if you click to view the Popular feed, we’ll remember your selection the next time you view Home.