• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Schrems II - how does that affect GDPR compliance for Atlassian?

With the EU ruling that Privacy Shield is not an acceptable safeguard for GDPR purposes and with the SCC's are under scrutiny on a case by case basis, what does that mean for Atlassian?

3 answers

Hello @Jimi Wikman and @Zoltán Lehóczky

Thank you for reaching out. My name is Petterson and I'm a support engineer at Atlassian.

In fact, Privacy and Security are among the highest priorities at Atlassian, and we’re constantly analyzing developments after the most recent Schrems decision.

To address the most recent court’s decision, we currently provide a pre-signed DPA that includes a full copy of the Standard Contractual Clauses (SCCs). Additionally, older versions of our DPA include the SCCs as a fallback data transfer mechanism in the event of invalidation of the Privacy Shield. If your organization wishes to update to the latest DPA, please follow the instructions in the link below:

Atlassian Data Processing Addendum

To the extent we have ongoing obligations under our Privacy Shield certification, we will continue to honor them.

We're committed to protecting our customers' data and keeping your trust by ensuring data is protected with the utmost care and in compliance with applicable data privacy laws and requirements, including in circumstances where legal standards evolve. For more information about this topic, check GDPR Data Transfers.

For more information around security and data encryption, check Product Security.

Let us know if you have any questions.